Board of Governors

Rathdown School is owned and run by Rathdown School Trust, a company limited by guarantee and a registered charity.

The Board of Governors are the trustees, who have oversight of strategic direction, maintenance of standards, legal and regulatory compliance and for ensuring the control of the School.

We are fortunate to have the support of a well-qualified Board, who each give their time, expertise and unique perspective to all matters regarding the effective running and development of the School. Members of the Board of Governors undertake their duties on a voluntary basis.

The Board delegates responsibility for the day-to-day running of the School to the Head of School, Mr Brian Moore.


  • Mr Conor Grimley (Chairperson) 
  • Mr Philip Doyle
  • Ms Sarah Dunn
  • Mr Joe Healy
  • Ms Elspeth Henderson
  • Ms Carolanne Henry
  • Mr Seamus Murphy
  • Mr John Donnelly
  • Ms Claire Murakami